The Ides of March

by writergirl68

March calendar

So it’s March already!  It’s the last month of the first quarter of the year.  Came pretty fast huh?  Well I must say that staying on track with my goals for this year hasn’t been easy, downright challenging. However I will persist.  This month marks National Single Parent Day on March 21st.  A lot of people don’t know that.  My non-profit will be hosting a celebration to mark the occasion and I have a lot to do to make this event a success.  I have secured the venue, I have sent out the flyer, and now I must list all of the food items I will need, make sure I have the ROKS banner, invite press, ensure this event is on the community calendar on various radios stations.  All this will be done this week.  Keeping focused and reminding myself that I can and WILL do this.  Hello March, let’s get to work!

