Happy New Year?

by writergirl68

Well here we are at the start of another year.  We make resolutions, goals, to do lists or what have you to make our lives over into something bigger, better and stronger.  Well I must say I have fallen into it again and I vow this time to really make it happen.  To have a more intimate relationship with my God. To blog every Monday and Wednesday.  To get back to juicing and coming up with an exercise regimen that doesn’t mock me. Build my single  parent non-profit and personal concierge businesses. Stop being a fearful lazy procrastinator.  Get out more.  Get out of debt. Go back to school. Get married. Build my dream estate home.  GET MY MOJO BACK!!  Yeah it’s a lot. But as the old saying asks, “How do you eat an elephant?  One bite at a time.”  Honestly the biggest obstacle in achieving my goals is me.  I get sidetracked, discouraged and lazy. And then I get all mad and pissed off when my life looks like a hot plate of leftover shit…..AGAIN!  I get into these “Rah Rah” moments when I psych myself up to taking over the world, and the very next moments I am defeated by the thought of that laborious endeavor.  I  think I am a pretty cool person (at times, when I am not being a total dweeb).  I deserve to live the life that I see in my dreams. One day at a time, one step at a time, one endeavor at a time, one second at a time.  The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.  So step.  Oh and by the way the phrase for me this year whenever I start to get scared is “God is with you, so stop being a punk!”

