Still Grinding…

by writergirl68

So I am still working on Operation Eat the Elephant.  Taking one piece at a time of this massive elephant called my goals and digesting it bit by bit.  So many things to do and my old thinking of the W.I.S.H. method is really not going to work.  You know how we W.I.S.H. something, Will It Somehow Happen?  That’s not taking control of the situation, that’s just leaving it to happenstance and hoping for the best, epic fail.  Still on track to posting on this blog once a week.  Have to keep that promise to myself so I can develop a good habitual writing habit.  I have selected three main goals that I want to accomplish by December 31, 2014.  1. Finish writing “Standing in the Gap”, a non-fiction self help book for single parents. 2 Start the “Standing in the Gap” Single Parent blog (post weekly). 3. Join Toastmasters.  I need to focus on these three things, get them accomplished and pride myself on actually FINISHING SOMETHING I START!  It’s challenging because I make it challenging, let’s just be honest.  But I can and will do this.  Bit by bit, piece by piece this elephant will be digested and I cannot wait for that feeling of utter satisfaction.

