What does it look like?

by writergirl68

Image

I admit I am having a hard time keeping up with my New Year’s resolutions. I get so hopeful at the beginning of a new year, then by the end of January/mid February I have backslidden (is that a word?) into uncomfortable obscurity wondering AGAIN if my life will every change.  Well yes it can.  My future can be everything I imagine it to be and more.  I just have to ask myself the questions, “What will it look like if I stick to my goals and accomplish them?”  What will my life be like if I actually FOLLOWED THROUGH on promises made to myself to have a better life?  What will I feel like once I start marking off the things on my to do list to make my life better?  I will have written several books that people buy and enjoy. My books will line shelves of bookstores and people’s personal libraries. I will be a highly sought after speaker on the subject of single parent family matters.  I will be at the helm of four extremely successful multi-million dollar businesses….each!  These businesses are the single parent organization I co-founded called R.O.K.S. – Raising Our Kids Solo, Inc., my writing and speaking business (title to be determined), Next Level Concierge Service, LLC and Organo Gold Premium Coffee.

If I commit to writing every day I will get my books written.  If I commit to learning the business of speaking, follow speakers I admire and practice, I can become a great speaker.  If I take the time to learn how to be an effective leader, learn great marketing and sales skills, learn how to tell my story in a manner that evokes passion and stop being afraid to build relationships, I can be a great businesswomen.  This will allow me to break ground on the home of my ABSOLUTE dreams, a 12,500 square foot estate home with five bedrooms, 6 1/2 bathrooms, mud room, gourmet kitchen with an island, full walk-in pantry, doggy wash area off the mudroom, full finished basement with wine cellar, gray and white stone work on the front of the house, wrought iron gate around the home and I have written three pages of specifications for what I want inside and outside the home.  This would also allow me to  have my dream sports car, a purple Dodge Challenger SRT8 (also have written down custom specifications), a Honda Crosstour in Basque Red Pearl II (my mommy/errand car) and my luxury vehicle, the Cadillac CTS-V Coupe in Opulent Blue Metallic.  Following through and accomplishing my goals would allow me to serve those in need, travel the world, meet new people and do my part to make the world a little better than when it was given to me.  It will also allow me to retire my mother so she will be able to enjoy a life of leisure during this stage of her life.

What will it look like if I follow my dreams and accomplish my goals?  I will continue to concentrate on the end game to keep me IN the the game.  I have a pretty awesome life ahead!

